上海德威浦东幼儿园家长支持

对于幼儿来说,在线学习是一个相当大的挑战,因为许多孩子还未具备通过电子设备学习所需的语言能力和技巧。因此,幼儿园孩子们的网络学习必须尽可能具有互动性;活动包括烘焙、创意艺术、舞蹈、瑜伽、林中漫步、音乐、唱歌等。

我们的目标是尽可能包含多样的发展空间——物理、数学、语言和交流、读写能力、对世界的理解以及表达艺术和设计。社交和情感在早期有很大的发展空间,也是在线学习中最难满足的一个方面,这就是为什么家庭聚餐和社交活动很重要。我们还提出了一个“本周家庭讨论”的问题,比如“如果每天都下巧克力雨和糖果雨怎么办?” 以促进思维技能、语言发展,最重要的是促进家庭互动。

上海德威浦东幼儿园家长支持

以下是一些关于低龄儿童在家学习的建:

  1. 确保学习环境舒适、安静,没有太多干扰。

  2. 如果你有几个孩子,请将他们分开学习。

  3. 确保你的孩子有足够的休息时间,就像他们在学校时一样,有规律的准备健康零食和水。

  4. 因为他们会有一些在线活动,所以请尽量管理其他使用电子产品的时间。

  5. 社交活动是孩子成长的一个重要方面,因此,当孩子不参加家庭学习活动时,请家庭成员尽量腾出时间陪孩子玩和社交。

  6. 请参加“体育扫盲”活动,以确保他们得到足够的锻炼—您也可以参加!

  7. 玩是孩子们的工作——这是一个很好的机会,可以充分利用孩子们所拥有的任何玩具,尤其是建筑设备、创意活动、角色扮演、拼图、游戏等。请为自由玩耍腾出大量时间。

  8. 阅读,阅读,再阅读——孩子们最喜欢和大人一起分享同一本书了。

  9. 日程很重要; 在可能的情况下,尽量保持孩子的日常生活就像正常的学校生活一样。这对他们日后开学是有帮助的,因此,他们应该保持相同的睡眠时间和习惯。

  10. 告诉你的孩子为什么他们不能去上学。回答他们的问题,并向他们保证他们很快就会回到学校。


Ms Katherine Weir-Davis
幼儿园园长

Back

Parent Support at Dulwich College Shanghai Kindergarten

Parent Support at Dulwich College Shanghai Kindergarten

E-learning for young children is quite a challenge as many do not have the language, maturity or skills needed to access learning via an electronic device. Therefore, e-learning for DUCKS children must be as interactive as possible; activities such as baking, creative artwork, dancing, yoga, nature walks, music, singing, etc.

Our aim is to cover as many areas of development as possible – physical, mathematical, language and communication, literacy, understanding of the world and expressive art and design. Social and emotional development is a huge developmental area in the early years and the one that is the most difficult to cater for within e-learning, which is why it is important for parents to continue family meals and events. We also provide a ‘Family Discussion of the Week’ question, such as ‘What if it rained chocolate and candy every day?’ to promote thinking skills, language development and most importantly, family interactions.

screen-shot-2020-03-03-at-130422

Some tips for home learning wellbeing for early years children:

  1. Make sure the learning environment is comfortable and a calm place without too many distractions.
  2. If you have several children, they may need separate areas to learn in.
  3. Make sure your child has plenty of breaks as they would at school, with regular healthy snacks and water.
  4. Because there will be some on-line activities for them to engage in, try to manage other screen time accordingly.
  5. Social interaction is an important aspect of your child’s development, therefore when they are not engaging in the home learning activities try to make time for them to enjoy play and social occasions with the family.
  6. Please engage with Physical Literacy activities to ensure they get plenty of exercise – you can join in too!
  7. Play is the work of children - This is a great opportunity to make the best use of any toys your child has, particularly construction equipment, creative activities, role play, puzzles, games, etc. Make lots of time for free play.
  8. Read, read and read – children love nothing better than sharing a book with an adult.
  9. Routines are important; where possible, try to maintain your daily routine as you would a normal school day. This will also help when they return to school. As part of this they should maintain the same sleep patterns and routines.
  10. Talk to your child about why they are not able to go to school. Answer their questions and reassure them that they will return to school soon.


Ms Katherine Weir-Davis
Head of DUCKS