积极家校关系的重要意义

研究表明,教师与家长间积极良好的关系可以有效提升孩子的学习成绩、社交能力和心理健康。当教师与家长间建立起合作关系时,孩子无论在学校还是家中都会表现得更好。
 
在德威学校,我们认为,家长在孩子的学习道路上扮演着十分关键的角色。家校关系无论对于学生个人还是整个学校的成功而言都至关重要。因此,创建积极的家校关系已成为我校各学部2019-2021发展计划中的首要任务之一。
 
相关研究显示,当家长与教师间的合作关系清晰而又明确时,孩子的学习习惯、学习态度和学习表现都会有所改善。他们会表现出更良好的社交能力、行为问题会有所减少、环境适应力也会增强。同时,家长和教师本身也能从中获益。在这种合作关系中,家长、教师双方能够进行更有效的沟通,互相间的联系变得更为紧密,还能培养相关技巧和能力来支持孩子的行为表现和学习。

积极家校关系的重要意义

我校已采取相关措施来切实改善家校关系和交流沟通。其中包括:任命Pauline Huang为“家长联络与沟通主管”、任命Bosco Velho为“(餐厅)前厅主管”等。这类举措让学生家庭有了更多机会与各学部相关人员进行交流、沟通。在接下来几个月中,我们会重点对师生关系及家校关系进行关注,从而确保 “各方紧密合作,以促进孩子的学习进步和能力发展,培养终生受用的技能和人际网络,同时帮助家长更好地参与到子女的学习体验中。”(Iheoma Iruka 2014)
 
积极的家校关系能够让您的子女喜欢上学,并且取得成功;还能让他们从您对老师和学校的信任中,明白自己也可以对之抱以信任。这种积极的关系让孩子觉得自己生活中最重要的人们是紧密联系、携手合作的。

Ms Katherine Weir-Davis
幼儿园校长

The Importance of Positive Home - School Relationships

The Importance of Positive Home - School Relationships

Positive connections between parents and teachers have been shown to improve children’s academic achievement, social competencies and emotional well-being. When parents and teachers work as partners, children do better in school and at home.

At Dulwich College Shanghai Pudong, we believe parents play a crucial part in supporting their child’s educational journey. We are aware that home-school relationships are vital to the success of individual students and the College as a whole, therefore creating positive home-school relationships has been identified as one of the priorities on each Schools’ Development Plans for 2019-2021.

Research shows that when a partnership approach between parents and teachers is evident, children’s work habits, attitudes about school and performance improve. They demonstrate better social skills, fewer behavioural problems and a greater ability to adapt to situations. And parents and teachers benefit too. When working together as partners, it’s been found that parents and teachers communicate more effectively, develop stronger relationships with one another and develop skills to support children’s behaviours and learning.

The Importance of Positive Home - School Relationships

The College has already taken steps to improve home-school relationships and communication. The new appointments of Pauline Huang as Head of Parent Liaison and Communication and Bosco Velho as Front of House (Catering) has increased the opportunities for families to communicate with respective schools. Over the coming months there will be a focus on teacher-student relationships and home-school relationships to ensure “strong partnerships support children’s learning and ability to develop lifelong skills and networks, while also strengthening parents’ capacity to be engaged in their child’s school experience.” (Iheoma Iruka 2014)

A positive home-school relationship helps your child feel good about school and be successful. It demonstrates to your child that they can trust their teachers and school, because you do. This positive relationship makes a child feel like the important people in their life are working together.

Ms Katherine Weir-Davis
Head of DUCKS