费用明细表与录取标准

这是2022-2023学年的基本收费明细。考试费用已包含在内,但不包括校服、午餐及可自选修学旅行等项目的额外费用。

详细的收费及付款信息请参阅费用表

 

基本费用结构

德威浦东校区基本费用结构包含四个部分:

1. 申请费:申请费一旦递交不可退还且不可转让。收到申请费后,招生部会对申请材料作出及时的跟进。

+

2. 学费:学费可按学年或学期支付,并且每年会根据通货膨胀作出调整。IGCSE和IB课程考试费已包含在学费中。请点击这里查看每个年级的学费明细。

+

3. 资源费:为支持学校对初始教育资源的投资,学校在学生被录取时一次性收取人民币15,000元作为一笔补充性费用。这笔资源费主要用于保证学生在校期间使用学校所提供的包括书本、参考资料、IT设备、科学仪器和其他课内外资源在内的学校财产能够及时并完好的归还。学校在学生归还相关学校资源或扣除因毁损所造成的损失及其他欠款后,余额会退还至相关账户。如果该学生在开学前提出退学的申请,该笔费用将被没收以作为行政费用。

+

4. 其它费用:包含了午餐餐费,校车服务费,逾期付款所产生的行政费用,英语非母语语言课程服务费,校服费,科技之旅和非指定的旅行费用。

 

录取标准

与此同时,为了符合我们的愿景和核心价值观,我们致力于建立一个自信且多元化的学生社区。因此,我们寻求的学生即能把握学院提供的机会,又能满足下列录取标准;

 

由于学校对教学质量的重视,以及幼儿园学前班招生人数的限制,我们无法接受所有的入学申请,因此所有招生都将基于优先录取条件和必要的入学条件。所有申请会于入学前一年进行审批,并且将根据其申请时间和学校的招生标准给予入学资格。我们的招生流程有助于确定孩子的需求或潜力与学校的现有资源是否匹配。

申请学前部的孩子,一旦档案交齐,须由父/母陪同参加面试。这是为了确保该生以及该家庭是否准备好加入德威浦东校区。同时,在加入德威浦东校区前,每个孩子需要达到一定的发展能力。

点击此处了解更多关于幼儿园的学习情况。

申请德威一年级和二年级的学生需要参加一个小时的面试。

点击此处了解更多关于幼儿园的学习情况。

申请三年级至六年级的学生需要参加二至三个小时的入学评估测试。

点击此处了解更多关于小学部的学习情况。

申请 七年级至十三年级的学生需要参加三至四个小时的入学评估测试。

另外:

  1. 申请11年级的学生根据具体情况进行评估决定是否录取。通常我们不考虑第2/3学期的转学生,因为在此学段,学生大部分时间处在学术假期中忙于准备模拟考试和期末考试。
     
  2. 原则上,德威学校不考虑13年级的申请。如果需要申请,该生须具备IB课程同等学历,我们会根据具体情况对其提交的申请材料进行评估决定是否录取。

点击此处了解更多关于中学部的学习情况。

Fees & Admissions Criteria

This is a breakdown of basic Fees for the 2021-2022 academic year. Examination Fees are included. Additional costs for items such as School Uniforms, Lunches, and Optional School Trips are excluded.

Please review the fee schedule for detailed fee and payment information.

 

Basic Fee Structure

The basic fee structure at Dulwich College Shanghai Pudong has four parts.

1. Application Fee: This is a one-off non-refundable, non-transferable administrative charge for processing the application.

+

2. Tuition Fees: Tuition Fee payments can be made per term or annually. They are adjusted for inflation each year. IB and IGCSE examination costs are included. See a breakdown of tuition fees by age group here.

+

3. Resource Fees: The Resource Fee is a supplementary fee payable on acceptance to the College to support the initial investment of Educational Resources. It is RMB15,000.  This fee is held by the College to ensure that College property, such as books, reference materials, IT equipment, science equipment and other academic and co-curricular resources are duly returned to the College in satisfactory condition. It is refunded to parents/guardians after the return of College property and deduction of any reimbursement due to damage to the College property and deduction of any outstanding Tuition Fees payable to the College. It will be forfeited if your child withdraws before the first day of school to cover administrative costs.

 +

4. Additional Fees: There are additional fees for School lunches, Bus Services, Administration Charge for Late Payment, English as Additional Language (EAL) Service, Uniform, Technology and Optional School Trips.

Admissions Criteria

In the meantime, in keeping with our vision and core values, we seek to build a diverse student community that represents a variety of backgrounds and experiences. Therefore, we seek for students who can embrace the opportunities offered by the College and also are subject to the admissions criteria set out below.

 

Our continued success and high demand for school-places means that it is not always possible to accept all applicants into Early Years. Consequently admissions are based upon certain priorities and enrolment requirements. Applications are accepted from the year before admission and places are offered according to the date of application and our enrolment criteria. Our processes help to determine the match between a child’s needs/potential and the resources available at the College.

Students applying for entry into the Early Years, accompanied by their parent(s), will be invited to attend a meeting once their files are ready. This is to ensure they are ready to join Dulwich. In the meantime, prior to joining Dulwich, each child needs to have reached certain developmental milestones.

Students applying for entry into Year 1 and Year 2 will be assessed for 60 minutes.

Students applying for entry into Year 3 to Year 6 will be assessed for two to three hours.

Students applying for entry into Year 7 to Year 13 will be assessed for three to four hours.

Additionally, 

  1. Applications for enrolment into Year 11 are considered on a case by case basis and are typically not considered for Term 2 and 3, as current students will be on study leave for mock and final exams for a large portion of this period.
     
  2. The College will very rarely consider applicants for entry into Year 13. To be considered, students must be applying from a nearly identical IB Diploma Programme. Applications are evaluated on a case-by-case basis.