可持续发展与全球公民意识

在德威,我们致力于培养我们的学校、教职员工以及学生“心怀世界,睿引未来”。这意味着我们已经将可持续发展及全球公民意识贯彻于我们整个组织当中。我们的目标是鼓励我们的社区做出明智的选择,采取鼓舞人心的行动并创造积极的影响。

作为全人教育的一部分,我们致力于提供以目标为驱动的学习体验,引导学生深刻感受与人、与地球的联结。作为一个组织,我们在运营的各方面开展、衡量并保持可持续发展的实践。

我们将可持续发展及全球公民意识聚焦为四大方面:树人才、护自然、守仁心、立德行。

树人才:我们致力于提供有意义的、与现实世界息息相关的教育,以培养学生成为世界公民。

通过提供创新的并且能改变世界的,关注学生身心健康的,学术严谨、社会情感丰富、安全、全面和世界一流的教育产品,我们衷心期望培养出有热情、有能力为世界面临的各种问题找到解决方法的领导者,无论是在当下还是未来。

护自然:我们致力于创造可持续发展的、可再生的方法,并努力践行,以最大限度地为我们的地球带来积极影响,并减少我们对地球产生的伤害。

我们旗下各学校均已启动了碳规划项目,迈出了 “测量、减排、抵消” 的减碳承诺的第一步。

守仁心:为了我们所有人的权益,我们致力于打造一个丰富而多元化的社区。

因此,通过我们的Accelerate中层领导力项目,我们持续为我们的员工进行投资。我们还启动了智胜全球校友会,为校友们提供了伴其终身的社交、职业和公益资源。我们高度关注我们的学生和员工的健康与安全,将他们的身心健康放在首位,鼓励他们与所在社区的互动参与,大力创造机会来支持和鼓励他们的专业学习与发展以及职业成长。

立德行:我们致力于建立一个适合的系统以及一套强大的组织结构,以支持我们共同的雄心壮志。

我们致力于在所有学校所在地合规管理,遵纪守法。同时,我们正在大力强化网络安全和数据隐私保护,确保所有师生和相关方的数据安全和知识产权。 我们还建立了一个切实有力的环境、社会及治理(ESG)框架,以确保我们在组织的各个层面都能够对自己负责。

心怀世界,智胜全球

可持续发展和全球公民意识已被纳入DUCKS、小学和中学课程。它也构成了我们整体教育的一个重要部分。在上海德威外籍人员子女学校(浦东),我们鼓励学生以同理心和理解力去思考、感受、发声和行动,同时树立相关意识与承诺,确保对全人类和地球产生积极的影响。

“全球公民”基本要素:

我们将“全球公民”的概念划分为5大部分。

公益服务

我们认为,服务型学习应重在培养学生对于积极改变世界的热忱,并营造一种关心他人、理解他人的文化。服务型学习对于性格的养成而言不可或缺,也应成为每个孩子所受教育中固有的一部分。

环保

我们致力于在满足人类物质所需和保护地球环境、为子孙后代造福之间寻求平衡;我们的目标是体验人与自然的和谐,同时倡导动物和环境保护;我们的信念是尽己所能,多多行善。

跨文化理解

我们乐于学习各种本地和全球文化,包括人们的心态、信仰、行为规范与价值观,以此获取更深层次的文化理解力,建立与所有人间的联系并培养对他人的同理心。

多样化

我们通过尊重每一位个体的包容性文化来实践多样性理念,具体做法是尊重、理解并分享学校社区内的每一个声音。

社会公正

我们鼓励学生尽己所能,成为变革的积极推动者,宣扬公平与公正,为所有人(无论他们是谁、来自哪里)创造平等的机遇,并以此为社会正义而奋斗。我们的行动是为了确保每一个人,不管身处何地,都是安全的、受重视的,并且拥有光明的未来。

wechatf62618aaee09a8e739a2b76f7a0f3b5a

我校的全球公民行动

Sustainability & Global Citizenship

At Dulwich College International, we aim for our schools, staff and students to “Live Worldwise”This means Sustainability and Global Citizenship are infused and embedded across our whole organisation. Our goal is to encourage our communities to make informed choices, take inspired action and create positive impact. 

As part of a holistic education, we are committed to providing purpose-driven learning experiences that are guided by a deep sense of connection to people and the planet. As an organisation, we are also committed to developing, measuring, and maintaining sustainable practices. 

Our Four Pillars

We have defined four pillars that shape our sustainability and global citizenship goals and outcomes: Learning, Planet, People, and Policy.

Learning: We are committed to meaningful and relevant learning that nurtures students as global citizens.

Through delivering innovative and world-changing education offerings that are wellbeing-focused, academically rigorous, socially and emotionally enriching, safe, holistic and world-class, we nurture leaders who are passionate and equipped to create solutions to the world’s problems, both today and in the future. 

Planet: We are committed to maximising positive impact and minimising harm, with sustainable and regenerative ideas and practices for the planet.

We have embarked upon a carbon roadmap across all of our schools in a three-step process of carbon mapping, carbon reduction and carbon offsetting. 

People: We are committed to working together as a rich and diverse community for the benefit of all.

To reflect this, we continually invest in staff through our “Accelerate” programme and have launched the Worldwise Alumni Network (WAN), which provides alumni with shared lifelong social and professional opportunities. We continue to focus on the health and safety of our students and staff, prioritising wellbeing and offering meaningful engagement as active citizens and through community participation.

Policy: We are committed to building the systems and strong organisational structures to support collective ambition.

We are compliant in all areas across all our schools, including rapidly developing our cybersecurity and data privacy capability and have established a robust internal Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) framework to ensure we hold ourselves accountable at all levels of our organisation.

Live Worldwise

Sustainability and Global Citizenship are imbedded into our curriculm at even from DUCKS to Senior School. It also forms an important part of our holistic education. At Dulwich College Shanghai Pudong we develop our students to think, feel, speak and act with empathy and understanding, building awareness and commitment to ensure we have a positive impact on people and our planet.

wechatf7694070ff0d741653b025896aa6233a

The components of Global Citizenship

We break Global Citizenship down into 5 strands.

Service

We believe service learning should develop a student’s passion for making a positive difference in the world, and inspire a culture of care and understanding for others. Service learning is integral to the formation of character and should be an intrinsic part of every child’s education.

Sustainability
We strive to find the balance between providing for our human needs and preserving the planet for future generations; we aim to experience harmony with nature whilst advocating for animals and the environment; we believe in doing as much good as we can.

Intercultural Understanding
We embrace learning about a multitude of local and global cultures – their attitudes, beliefs, norms and values – in order to gain deeper cultural understanding, connection and empathy towards everyone.

Diversity
We live diversity through our inclusive culture that values every individual. We do this through respecting, celebrating and sharing every voice within our community.

Social Justice
We encourage our students to fight for social justice by doing what they can to be positive agents of change, promote fairness and create equitable opportunities for all regardless of who they are or where they are from. We act to ensure everyone, everywhere, is safe, valued and has a bright future.

wechatf62618aaee09a8e739a2b76f7a0f3b5a

Global Citizenship in action at our school