学校传统

我们的历史

欢迎加入上海德威外籍人员子女学校(浦东)。

我校地处绿树成荫,充满活力的浦东金桥地区,拥有蓬勃向上且极具多元化的社区环境。我校是德威国际教育集团创办的第一所学校。成立之初,只有23名学生;如今,学生规模已扩展至约1600人,年龄自2-18周岁不等。学生来自世界各地40个不同的国家与地区。

我校在学术上树立了良好的声誉,学生IB成绩连年远超全球平均水平。但在取得这一成就的同时,我们绝不会以牺牲学生的身心健康为代价。我们面向不同年级的学生组建了一支身心健康关怀团队,所有人都会参加适合他们年龄段的“个人、社交与健康教育”(PSHE)课程学习,并且这项课程会在不同年级间协调。学生与老师之间或互相之间所建立的合作关系无论是对于其自身教育,还是对建设安全的学习和成长环境而言都至关重要。  

section-break-上海德威外籍人员子女学校(浦东)-20200909-090554-198

我们相信全人教育可以使孩子整体发展。我们在体育、音乐、戏剧、辩论等各个层次提供广泛的课外活动。我们鼓励整个学校的学生参与更广泛的学院社区,并互相扶持。学生会由来自不同年级的学生组成。他们学习倾听彼此的意见、相互协同合作,同时代表同学们表达意见。我们鼓励最高年级的学生承担更多的责任并担任学校的大使。每年,我们都会从最高年级的学生中甄选出男女各一名担任学生会主席,并且甄选出几名学生,提名他们担任级长的职务。学生领导团队为低年级的学生树立了榜样,并且为整个学校的学生发挥了一个联络员的作用。

我们的House制是德威教育体系中非常关键的组成部分。许多国际学校的学生生活中充满变化。他们跟随父母从一个国家到另一个国家,孩子们需要结交新的朋友,融入新的文化和学校体系。在德威的大家庭里,我们真诚地欢迎每一个孩子,我们努力了解他们,并在其就读期间提供帮助。

House制在学生群体中建立起集体归属感,帮助学生发展领导力。House负责人由学生担任,他们帮助组织学院地活动,这些学院活动通常以友好竞赛地形式展开。

new-house-tie-上海德威外籍人员子女学校(浦东)-20200909-090559-510

我们的学院

所有的学生和工作人员一入校就会被分配到四个学院之一,他们在校期间都属于该学院。学院以非常励志和成就的名人命名,包括玛塔伊学院、居里学院、沙克尔顿学院、容闳学院。

screenshot-2020-09-09-at-84101-am-上海德威外籍人员子女学校(浦东)-20200909-090600-238

马塔伊学院

以旺加里·马塔伊 (Wangari Maathai)(1940-2011)的名字命名。旺加里·马塔伊(Wangari Maathai)是一名肯尼亚政治家和环境活动家,曾于2004年获得诺贝尔和平奖,是第一位获此殊荣的非洲黑人妇女。她的所作所为由于极具颠覆性而在本国饱受非议,她的直言不讳也远远跨越了传统的性别界限。

screenshot-2020-09-09-at-84108-am-上海德威外籍人员子女学校(浦东)-20200909-090600-400

居里学院

以玛丽·居里(Marie Curie)(1867-1934)的名字命名。玛丽·居里(Marie Curie)是第一位获得诺贝尔物理学奖的女性。之后,她又荣获了诺贝尔化学奖,这使她成为史上首位两次获得诺贝尔奖的人。她和丈夫皮埃尔研究并发现了钋和镭,她还为X射线的发展做出了重大贡献。居里夫人一生中取得了许多突破,被认为是科学界的一名领军人物和女性的榜样。此外,在她去世后,她还被追授了众多荣誉。

screenshot-2020-09-09-at-84116-am-上海德威外籍人员子女学校(浦东)-20200909-090600-826

沙克尔顿学院

以欧内斯特·沙克尔顿(Ernest Shackleton)(1874年- 1922年)的名字命名。欧内斯特·亨利·沙克尔顿爵士(Sir Ernest Henry Shackleton)出生于爱尔兰,毕业于德威公学,被誉为二十世纪最伟大的探险家之一,以卓越的领导力和毅力而闻名。沙克尔顿(Shackleton)于1915年带领一支南极探险队(Trans-Antarctic Expedition),在此过程中他的“坚忍号”(Endurance)遭遇灾难,被困在极地冰川之中。沙克尔顿带领他的部分船员寻找避难所,而后驾驶一艘无甲板小艇(现在这艘无甲板艇还在德威公学展出)去寻求援助。他返程救出了其他船员,终于使全体船员都幸免于难。

容闳学院

容闳学院

以容闳(1828年 - 1912年)的名字命名。当容闳(即Yung Wing)于1854年从耶鲁大学毕业时,他成为了有史以来第一位从美国大学毕业的中国学生。容闳出生在珠海,被誉为“中国现代化事业的先驱”,他最大的成就是说服清朝政府准许建立“幼童出洋肄业局”。

我们与建立于1619年的德威公学有着紧密的联系,而且还与集团网络中的其他学校密切合作,鼓励学生拓展国际视野,打造出一个鼓励学术研究、重视创造能力、崇尚启发和拥抱多元化的社区。

我们很自豪能与德威国际教育集团网络中的所有学校拥有共同的历史,并且同样珍视学校创办以来形成的独一无二的传统。从幼儿园中班到11年级的学生都要穿校服。校服制度并不是为了追求统一,而是反映创始校的悠久传统,而且校服也是学生引以为傲标志和学校身份的象征。

screen-shot-2020-02-25-at-135550-上海德威外籍人员子女学校(浦东)

2016年,我们迎来了上海第二所德威国际学校,上海德威外籍人员子女学校(浦西)在浦西闵行区开设。

dcspx-上海德威外籍人员子女学校(浦东)-20200909-090601-672

School Heritage

School Heritage

Welcome to Dulwich College Shanghai Pudong.

Our school is located within the leafy, vibrant Jinqiao area of East Shanghai with a thriving and diverse community. The first school in the Dulwich College International family of schools, we opened in 2003 with just 23 students. The College now educates approximately 1600 students from age 2 to age 18, with over forty different nationalities represented in our diverse student body.

Whilst have built a strong reputation for academic excellence, with our students achieving IB results well above the global average year on year, this is not at the expense of student wellbeing. Our school has a pastoral support team for students at all levels, and all of them follow a Personal, Social and Health Education (PSHE) course appropriate to their age and coordinated across the year groups. The relationships they form with their peers and with their teachers are critical for their education and for creating a safe learning environment for their growth. 

Dulwich holistic education

We believe in holistic education that develops the whole child. We offer a wide range of co-curricular activities, at all levels, across sport, music, drama, debate and many more. We encourage students across the College to involve themselves in the wider College community and offer support to one another. Our Student Council is made up of students from each year group, who learn to listen and work with one another while voicing the views of their peers. Our most senior students are encouraged to take on additional responsibilities and to act as ambassadors for the College. Each year, our Head Boy and Head Girl are selected from our most senior students and a select number of students are nominated to take on the role of prefects. Our student leadership team set a strong example to younger students and act as a point of contact for students throughout the College.

Our House system is an integral part of the College pastoral care structure. Many international school students experience a great deal of change in their lives. As their parents move from country to country, they make new friends and adapt to different cultures and school systems. We ensure that children are welcomed into the Dulwich community, that we know them well and that they are supported during their time at the College.

The House system builds a sense of community within the student body and helps to develop students’ leadership skills. Our House Captains and students are responsible for helping to organise House activities, which normally take the form of friendly competitions.

new-house-tie-Dulwich_College_Shanghai_Pudong-20200909-082522-266

Our Houses

On arriving at our school, students and staff are allocated to one of four Houses, where they will remain during their time with us. Our Houses are named after inspirational and accomplished people: Wangari Maathai, Marie Curie, Ernest Shackleton, and Yung Wing.

screenshot-2020-09-09-at-84101-am-Dulwich_College_Shanghai_Pudong-20200909-084259-45

Maathai

Named after Wangari Maathai (1940-2011). Wangari Maathai was a Kenyan politician and environmental activist who was awarded the 2004 Nobel Prize for Peace, becoming the first black African woman to do so. Her work was often considered both unwelcome and subversive in her own country, where her outspokenness constituted stepping far outside traditional gender roles.

 

screenshot-2020-09-09-at-84108-am-Dulwich_College_Shanghai_Pudong-20200909-084259-845

Curie

Named after Marie Curie(1867-1934). Marie Curie was the first woman to win a Nobel Prize, in Physics, and with her later win, in Chemistry, she became the first person to claim Nobel honors twice. Her efforts with her husband Pierre led to the discovery of polonium and radium, and she championed the development of X-rays. Curie made many breakthroughs in her lifetime and is remembered as a leading figure in science and a role model for women. She has further received numerous posthumous honors. 

 

screenshot-2020-09-09-at-84116-am-Dulwich_College_Shanghai_Pudong-20200909-084259-445

Shackleton

Named after Ernest Shackleton (1874 – 1922). Sir Ernest Henry Shackleton was born in Ireland, graduated from Dulwich College and is hailed as one of the greatest explorers of the 20th century. Known for his great leadership and perseverance, Shackleton led a Trans-Antarctic Expedition in 1915 that met disaster when his ship, the Endurance, became trapped in the polar ice. Shackleton led his men to shelter and then sailed out in a small open boat (now on display at Dulwich College London) to seek help. He returned and rescued his crew, all of whom survived the ordeal.

screenshot-2020-09-09-at-84123-am-Dulwich_College_Shanghai_Pudong-20200909-084300-338

Wing

Named after Yung Wing (1828 – 1912). When Yung Wing, also known as Rong Hong (容闳), graduated from Yale University in 1854, he became the first Chinese student ever to graduate from an American university.  Born in Zhuhai, Yung Wing is commonly known as the "forefather of the modernisation of China", and his greatest achievement was to persuade the imperial Qing Court to permit the "Chinese Educational Mission".

Our links to Dulwich College, founded in 1619, are strong, and we collaborate closely with the other schools in the network to encourage an international outlook and create an extended community where academic ability is fostered, creativity is valued, and diversity is celebrated.

We are proud to share a common heritage with all the schools in the DCI network, and equally value the traditions, unique to our school, that we have created since we opened. Students from Nursery to Year 11 wear the school uniform. School uniform isn't about conformity, but reflects a long-standing tradition from the founding school and is a badge of pride and school identity.

school-uniform-Dulwich_College_Shanghai_Pudong-20200909-083820-312

In 2016, we welcomed our second campus Dulwich College Shanghai Puxi in the Minhang District of Puxi.

dcspx-Dulwich_College_Shanghai_Pudong-20200909-082523-963