IB课程

screen-shot-2021-10-15-at-94016-am

IBDP课程优势

国际文凭项目(IBDP)被广泛认为是对全世界中学生而言最具挑战和回报性的一大课程。该项目遵循国际文凭组织的愿景,旨在培养有探究精神、知识丰富、有爱心的年轻人,通过跨文化理解和尊重,共同创建一个更美好、更和平的世界。

IB的课程理念是,不仅要培养具有探究精神、知识渊博、富有爱心、渴望成功的年轻人,还要培育努力遵循IB学习者特征的终身学习者:

picture1

IB项目通过培养学生的批判性思维,提升他们的好奇心和解决复杂问题的能力,给学生带来明显优势。事实证明,顺利完成IB课程的学生更受全球各大顶尖院校的青睐。

浦东德威学校IB项目协调员Anthony Gillett先生介绍道:

Anthony Gillett
IB的课程理念,在其教学使命宣言、IB学习者培养目标以及不同的教学方法中均有清楚的体现,意在为我们的IB学习者在各自的学科方向上提供指引。富兰克林·罗斯福曾说过,‘平静的大海永远不能造就一名熟练的水手’,学生在应对当今世界向年轻人提出的挑战时,应努力掌握各种技能和本领。
- Anthony Gillett, IB项目协调员

IB课程与我校的办学目标高度契合,始终坚持学生优先,确保他们具备为世界作出积极贡献所需的技能与动力。

我校学生IB考试成绩

浦东德威的学生常常能够取得远高于全球平均分的优异成绩。

picture4

在2021年的考试中,我校3名同学获得了满分成绩。点击此处,阅读更多满分同学的经验心得。

picture5

我校课程特色

IB课程的教学并非千篇一律。浦东德威学校拥有八项特色,使得我们的IB课程脱颖而出: 

 

1.  丰富多样的学科

我们有多门课程开设“标准”与“高阶”两个难度的分班教学,其中包括:影视、计算机科学、视觉艺术等。在第三组“个人与社会”科目中,我们开设了历史、地理、心理学、经济学、商务管理等课程。

 

2.来自教师的个性化支持

每位IB学习者的起步点都不同,今后的学习方向也各有差异。 正因如此,我们尤其注重培养师生间的积极关系,以此为基础,让我们的IB教师可以为学生定制适合他们的学习方案,从而让每一位学生都能取得最佳成绩。

 

3. 丰富的专业经验

我校IB教师在各自的专业领域内都接受过充分的培训,有些甚至拥有教科书等出版经历。这确保了我们的学生能够清楚地了解内部及外部评估要求。班主任也是经验丰富的IB教师,可以提供学术和心理健康方面的辅导。 

 

4. IB核心课程支持

浦东德威学校为IB核心课程提供了强大的基础设施支持。我们有专门的IB协调员,以及拓展论文(EE)、创造、活动与服务(CAS)、知识理论(ToK)课程协调员。

  • 创造、活动与服务

我校拥有蓬勃发展的课外活动(CCA)体系,其特点是活动内容丰富、多样,鼓励我们的学生多多尝试不同事物,从而真正找到他们的兴趣所在。仅仅中学部就有120多项课外活动,包括超过20项主 要与服务相关的活动。

  • 拓展论文

今年毕业生的拓展论文题目包括:

picture1
  • 知识理论

知识理论课程以小班的形式授课,但在每个学习周期内,学生都有机会进行全年级合作。今年6月,在我校餐厅内举行了首场“知识理论展”(详见下图)。众多学生、老师和家长参与了这场精彩活动。其间,知识理论课的同学进行了展示,并探讨了如何在现实生活中反映该门课程所学。

picture8

5. IB学习空间

我们为 IB 学习者提供了专门的空间,特别为满足他们的需求而设计,包括配备咖啡吧的 IB 公共休息室以及毗邻的安静房间,可供学习之用。

picture9

6.  图书馆

中学部图书馆通过多种途径为文凭课程的教学提供支持。学生可以自由使用大量纸质或电子版的学习材料,包括“JSTOR”、“EBSCO”数据库。其中有最新的同行评审研究和学术论文。专业的图书管理员为同学们提供支持,帮助他们找到相应的资料,教会他们使用合理的查询和研究方法,并指导他们对找到的和正在使用的信息提出质疑。

 

7.  IB学习者培养目标表彰

每个月,中学部都会举行“IB学习者”表彰仪式,激励和鼓舞那些在十大“IB学习者培养目标”的某一方面表现出色的同学。学科教师提名一位在特定培养目标方面表现出显著进步的学生,例如:高效沟通等。获奖者将得到证书和学院积分。以下是 2020-2021 学年的部分获奖人员。

picture10

8.  升学与就业指导(UCC)
我校IB项目的学生可以有幸获得来自经验丰富的UCC团队的专业指导。德威毕业生广受全球顶尖高校的垂青,并且毕业生录取率达到了100%。更多关于我校UCC团队服务的内容,请点击此处阅读。

 

欢迎随时与我们联系,亲自见证浦东德威学校IBDP项目独一无二的优势所在。

International Baccalaureate

dp-programme-logo-enx600

Benefits of IBDP

IBDP (International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme) is widely recognised as the most challenging and rewarding curriculum for high school students around the world. The programme follows the IB's vision which aims to develop inquiring, knowledgeable and caring young people who help to create a better, more peaceful world through intercultural understanding and respect.

The IB’s philosophy is to develop not only inquiring, knowledgeable and caring young people who are motivated to succeed, but also lifelong learners who strive to follow the attributes of the IB Learner Profile:

IB learner profile

The IBDP gives students distinct advantages by building their critical thinking skills, nurturing their curiosity and their ability to solve complex problems. Students who have successfully graduated from the IBDP have proven highly attractive to the world's most elite universities.

Says Mr Anthony Gillett, IB Coordinator at Dulwich Pudong:

Mr Anthony Gillett
The IB’s philosophy, communicated in its mission statement, the IB Learner Profile, and the different approaches to learning, help to guide our IB students in the learning pathways of their subjects. Franklin D Roosevelt once said, ‘A smooth sea never made a skilled sailor’ and students should endeavour to master their skills and develop knowledge whilst experiencing the challenges faced by young people in the modern world.
- Mr Anthony Gillett, IB Coordinator

The IB is very much in keeping with our College mission to put students first and to ensure that they have the skills and motivation to make a positive difference in the world.

Our IB results

Dulwich Pudong students regularly score well above global averages.

2020-2021 IB results

In the 2021 exams we had 3 students who achieved perfect scores. Read more about their experience right here.

2021 IB perfect score students

What Do We Offer?

Not every IBDP is built the same. At Dulwich Pudong there are eight features which make our provision stand out:
 

1.  Wide breadth of subjects

We offer numerous subjects at both Higher Level and Standard Levels including subjects such as Film, Computer Science and Visual Art. Of the Group 3 Individuals & Society subjects we offer History, Geography, Psychology, Economics, and Business Management.
 

2. Personalised support from teachers

Each IB learner starts from a different place and proceeds along a different path. That is why we prioritise cultivating positive relationships between teachers and students, creating a foundation from which our IB teachers personalise the learning journey so each student is able to achieve their best.
 

3. Deep expertise

Our IB teachers are fully trained in their respective subjects, some have even published material such as textbooks. This ensures that our students have clear insight into what is required in their internal and external assessments. Form tutors are also experienced IB teachers and are available to provide academic and pastoral guidance.
 

4. IB Core support

Dulwich Pudong provides a robust infrastructure of support for the IB Core. We have a dedicated IB Coordinator as well as coordinators for the Extended Essay (EE), Creativity Activity Service (CAS) and the Theory of Knowledge (ToK) course.

  • CAS

    Our robust Co-curricular activity (CCA) programme features a diverse range of offerings which encourage our students to try many different things to find what they are truly passionate about. In Senior School alone we offer 120+ CCAs including 20+ which are primarily service related.
     
  • EE

    A few of the EE titles from recent graduates include:
A selection of EE titles from our 2021 IBDP class
  • ToK

    Student are taught in small ToK classes although they also have the opportunity to collaborate as a year group each cycle. June 2021 marked the first ToK Exhibition that was held in our Dining Hall (see photos below). Students, teachers and parents attended this exciting event where our ToK students presented objects and discussed how they demonstrate how ToK is manifested in the world.
Theory of Knowledge interactive exhibition

5. IB Spaces

We have dedicated spaces for our IB learners designed specifically for their needs including an IB Common Room complete with coffee bar as well as a quiet room adjacent to it just for study.

IB Common Room and Quiet Room

6.  Library

The Senior School library supports the Diploma Programme in multiple ways. Students have access to many print and digital resources, including the JSTOR and EBSCO databases. These databases contain the latest peer-reviewed research and academic papers. Students are supported by a qualified teacher-librarian who helps them to seek appropriate information, to use sound methods of inquiry and research, and teach them to question the information they find and use.

 

7.  IB Learner Profile recognition

Every month in Senior School we celebrate one of the 10 IB Learner Profiles. Subject teachers nominate one student who has demonstrated significant progress or evidence for a particular attribute, such as being an effective communicator. Recipients are celebrated with a certificate as well as House points. Below are a few of the recipients for the 2020-2021 academic year.

IB Learner Profile Certificate Winners

8.  University and Career Counseling pathways

Our IBDP students benefit from a dedicated team of experienced UCC professionals. Our graduates are very attractive to globally elite universities and 100% of our graduates have a programme acceptance upon graduation. Read more about our UCC services right here.

Get in touch with us and find out more about what makes studying the IBDP at Dulwich Pudong a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.